IASP AWARD Nominations – Now Open

The International Association for Suicide Prevention (IASP) provides awards for those who have contributed in a significant way to the furthering of the aims of the Association. The Awards are presented at the IASP biennial conference.

On behalf of the 5 Award Committees, we are pleased to announce that the Nomination process is now open.  Members of the International Association for Suicide Prevention (IASP) are invited to nominate suitable persons for the below mentioned awards.

The Awards in brief:

The Stengel Research Award

Instituted in 1977, the award is named in honour of the late Professor Erwin Stengel, one of the founders of IASP. This award is for outstanding active research with at least 10 years of scientific activity in the field, as evidenced by number and quality of publications in internationally acknowledged journals and indicators of esteem and reputation.

The Ringel Service Award

Instituted in 1995, this award honours the late Professor Erwin Ringel, the founding President of the Association.  This award is for distinguished service in the field of Suicidology.

The Farberow Award

Introduced in 1997 in recognition of Professor Norman Farberow, a founding member and driving force behind the IASP, this award is for a person who has contributed significantly in the field of work with survivors of suicide

The De Leo Fund Award

In honour of the memory of Nicola and Vittorio, the beloved children of Professor Diego De Leo, IASP Past President. The Award is offered to distinguished scholars in recognition of their outstanding research on suicidal behaviours carried out in developing countries.

The Andrej Marusic Award

Is dedicated to young researchers who are invited to submit a research proposal relating to suicidal behaviour and prevention for consideration.

Nominations will close June 15th, 2021.

For full details and selection criteria, please refer to the email blast sent May 3rd or email wendycliff@iasp.info

Verified by MonsterInsights