IASP Award Winners 2021

IASP Awards Announcement

The International Association for Suicide Prevention (IASP) provides awards for those who have contributed in a significant way to the furthering of the aims of the Association in their dedication to preventing suicide and suicidal behaviour and alleviating its effects.

IASP is delighted to announce the following well deserved award recipients for 2021 and we wish to acknowledge and congratulate their efforts and service to preventing suicides.

Stengel Research Award for outstanding active research in the field of suicidology:
Professor Navneet Kapur, University of Manchester (UK)

Ringel Service Award for distinguished service in the field of suicidology:
Emeritus Professor Stephen Platt, University of Edinburgh (UK)

Farberow Award for significant contributionย in the field of work with survivors of suicide:
Joanne L. Harpel, MPHIL, CT, JD, Founder and President of Coping After Suicide

De Leo Fund Award to distinguished scholars in recognition of their outstanding research on suicidal behaviours carried out in developing countries:
Emmanuel Nii-Boye Quarshie, Research Fellow at the Centre for Suicide and Violence Research (CSVR), Accra, Ghana

Andrej Maruลกiฤ Awardย dedicated to young researchers:
Dr Daiane Borges Machado (Brazil), Research Fellow in Global Health and Social Medicine, Harvard Medical School

Verified by MonsterInsights